Being hungry is the new reality…

Today is DAY 3 of the weight loss journey, and I am already depressed, lol. I have decided to use SparkPeople.com as a tool to track calories; there are many challenges of using their food listings as I have found most things I eat are not on the list and I have to juggle what is offered to try and fit my choices. I do not know how to take a group of ingredients and figure the calories to determine actually what my caloric intake is. Enough whining.

I am determined to lose weight, but I also realize I need a little bit of love (a Snickers snack size bar, a scoop of Heavenly Hash ice cream or a Krispy Kreme glazed doughnut) every day to reward myself for the things I have denied. We had a great meal last night, I ate half of a salad, with a teaspoon of 1000 Island dressing, 1/2 of a serving of 3 cheese lasagna in a marinara sauce, (probably the best marinara I have ever eaten). Then I rewarded myself with a warm Krispy Kreme glazed doughnut. (My husband ate 3, he can afford the calories) This may not seem like much but for a girl who can eat 2 or 3 when they come ‘hot off the line’ it is a real sacrifice.

I drank twelve 8 ounce glasses of water, enjoyed unsweetened tea with my dinner and got a good 8 hours of sleep. I have heard a good nights’ sleep and plenty of water are both essential to weight loss.

Today I will exercise for the first time in years, the hotel has a treadmill and I intend to give it a go, hopefully I can walk for 30 minutes without falling out!

I really don’t know how long these posts should be or how to proceed, any input would be greatly appreciated. I do intend to post again later today, after exercising.

Be Blessed AinsleysNonnie

Leave a Reply

